Disarrayed Affliction

IMG_20150913_021717

For the past few months, my personal life has been in shambles…

I’ve had to fight a countless number of demons, both internally and externally. And even more recently, I’ve been a bit depressed due to my current job situation. Now don’t get me wrong, I am grateful to have a job and to have one that pays well, yet there is so much more to it than meets the eye. There is a ton of stress that comes with my job that caused me to fall into a slight depression because I felt that my  job was killing my creativity.

At work, we are no longer allowed to listen to music, which has driven me insane! Anyone that knows me can tell you that it is one of the best outlets I use to get through my day-to-day life. But without it, I’m empty, withdrawn, and not the bubbly person that people are used to seeing.

Also, there are more stipulations, such as the dress code. Until recently, the new changes caused me to resort to basic, worn-out, and slightly oversize clothing that made me look more drab than fab. And because I am currently working on becoming a wardrobe stylist, that was another blow to the chest. But then I realized that I don’t have to stay there if I don’t want to.

After that wake-up call, I decided to put together a plan and give myself a deadline so that I will be sure to get it done quickly. October 15th will be here before you know it, so you guys will find out then (or hopefully before) if I succeeded or not. Until next time…

Peace, Love, Blessings, & Hugs,

Freddie G.

Leave a Reply

