Solo Dolo

If you look up the term “solo dolo”, it is defined as “1) to do things by yourself (solo) and on the down low (dolo); 2) a loner”. When I was younger, this was a scary thing that both myself and my peers did our best to stay away from. But since I’ve gotten older, I love it and actually want to tell people about it, but that would defeat the whole “dolo” part of it, right?

To a certain extent, this phrase also resonates with my love life. As stated in the video below, I have been single for over two years and I don’t plan on changing it until I have a true connection with someone. My happiness and peace of mind are more important that being in an unhappy relationship, just to be able to say I have someone.

But being a loner, introvert (which I am NOT), or whatever you want to call it actually has great perks and is also a great way to live a less stressful life. Think about it — if you keep to yourself and focus on what you have to do, you don’t get caught up in the everyday drama and bs that people infiltrating your life may throw your way. By spending more time with myself, it has helped me to figure out what truly makes me happy; and that my friends, makes it all worth it.

Until next time…

Peace, Love, Blessings, & Hugs

Freddie G.

Leave a Reply

