Boss Babes Brunch

Boss Babes Brunch 04/10/2016

Boss Babes Brunch
04/10/2016

“The best thing a woman can have is her shit together.”

This was the quote on my place card, staring me in my face as I took my seat at the Boss Babes Brunch 

(an event hosted by the lovely, Victoria Sanders). It was such a shock to me because, as I was getting ready for the event, I was telling myself that I needed to get my life together. I told myself that it was now or never to act on it because very soon, my life was going to change completely whether I was ready or not.

But other than the epiphany I experienced, I had the amazing opportunity to be surrounded with some of the most amazing women – such as Christena Melea, Keicia Shanta, Marliceia Chavers, and Joy “JoJo” Krystal. It was such an honor to be in the presence of so many women that are taking charge of their lives and creating their own lane. It was even more of an honor because all of these women looked like me! I would have to say that in my life thus far, it was the epitome of #BlackGirlMagic I had ever been in the midst of!

For those of you who missed out on this experience – don’t fret! There will be another brunch taking place in July and I urge anyone able to attend to buy your tickets because it sure to sell out, just as the first one did! This is an event you truly don’t want to miss!

Mediterranean Frittata @ The Egg & I

Mediterranean Frittata @ The Egg & I

 

 

My side order of fruit

My side order of fruit

 

(l to r) Joy Krystal, Victoria Sanders, & Marliceia Chavers

(l to r) Joy Krystal, Victoria Sanders, & Marliceia Chavers

 

Fashion blogger, Christena Melea & Fashion stylist, Stephon Kelly

Fashion blogger, Christena Melea & Fashion stylist, Stephon Kelly

 

The lovely, Keicia Shanta of FashionCrush

The lovely, Keicia Shanta of FashionCrush

 

2016-04-10 12.07.40

Victoria and I (& Liam!)

Leave a Reply

