Thank God for M.I.L.F. $

Now for anyone that truly knows me, they would know that even though I’m a tomboy at heart, I love the whole pin-up and glamorous housewife look. Take for example Beyoncé’s B.B. Homemaker character in her music video, “Why Don’t You Love Me”.

Queen Bey as B.B. Homemaker

Queen Bey as B.B. Homemaker

But my world was turned upside down – in a good way – when Fergie dropped her “M.I.L.F. $” video!

It was an amazing star-studded video featuring Chrissy Teigen, Kim Kardashian, Alessandra Ambrosio, Ciara, and many more!

And do you know the BEST part about this video? All of these beautiful women are mothers – just like me! Another thing is that Fergie revamped the XXX acronym from “Mom(s) I’d Like to F***” to “Moms I’d Like to Follow” because “changing the acronym…is about empowering women who do it all…they have a career, a family, and still find the time to take care of themselves,” Fergie said in a statement to Entertainment Weekly.

Image Courtesy of: @milf.money

Fergie & supermodel Alessandra Ambrosio // Image Courtesy of: @milf.money

 

Image Courtesy of: @milf.money

l to r: Kim K, Fergie, Chrissy Teigen // Image Courtesy of: @milf.money

 

It’s great the she decided to celebrate motherhood & the women who still manage to be just as fabulous and amazing in other aspects of their life, as they do with parenting. Because let’s face it – other than Mother’s Day (or other holidays), we’re not appreciated enough, are we? I mean, we’re practically superheroes for Pete’s sake!

But one thing I want to know is – where is MY #MILFgang ?!??

 

Save

Save

Leave a Reply

