Back to Back

From my birthday in 2015 until the end of 2016, I hit a very low point in my life. I dealt with another unplanned pregnancy, the loss of a government job, getting rid of a toxic ex, getting put out of my grams house (which I do not blame her for), moving in with my best friend, getting harassed by the police, getting evicted from my own place, and MORE family drama.

Even though these events were somewhat spaced out, a majority of them happened a month or less after each other and it felt as if I was going to break. The only thing that kept me together was the thought of letting my children down and I just couldn’t afford to let that happen.

Eventually I got a job, and although it wasn’t much pay because it was retail, it did ok for the time being. And to make matters worse, I got fired FOUR months later, so now I’m back to square one. But thankfully, I have a good support system that consists of my mom, my grandmother, and a loving partner.

I would be lying if I said that this isn’t a trying time in my life right now, but I am more than sure that I will get through it and come out on top. And not only do I feel that I will overcome it, but that I will exceed everyone’s expectations – even my own. But I guess only time will tell, right?

Until next time…

Peace, Love, Blessings, & Hugs

Freddie G.

Leave a Reply

