I am Amazing…or am I?

 

When I first came across this quote, I saw it in a Facebook group, run by the lovely, Elva Li. I felt like the post was meant for me, but immediately doubted myself when I remembered my (then) current situation in life. I mean, I didn’t have a job, no place of my own, and illegally driving my car. There’s nothing “amazing” about that, so what was I kidding by telling myself that lie?

 

But I had to realize that in order to think confidently of myself, I had to forgive myself for my past mistakes, without losing sight of the wins & losses I’ve had thus far. As Gary Vee always says, “When you own your shortcomings, it doesn’t allow someone else to, and allows you to focus on your strengths.” And after you acknowledge those issues, you have to train your mind to see the good in everything because if you can’t find anything positive in a negative situation, you’ll remain stuck and unable to move on.

 

So let’s stop doubting ourselves and have faith that we can achieve all that we dream of. Because if you don’t believe in yourself, who else will? Until next time…

 

 

Peace, Love, Blessings, & Hugs

Freddie G.

Leave a Reply

